Southwest Component 2019-03-04T14:28:54+00:00

The Southwest Component includes the following counties:

Beaver, Washington, Greene, Butler, Allegheny, Armstrong, Westmoreland, Fayette, Indiana, Cambria, Somerset, Blair, Bedford, Huntingdon, Fulton and Franklin.

Component News and Information


HCO 1369

We are asking for your support of HCO 1369. This piece of legislation is being put forth by Representative Mindy Fee and Representative Joanna E. McClinton with eleven other co-sponsors regarding the expansion of the PHDHP into school settings to provide screenings. Please locate and contact your Representatives at: and encourage them to join Rep. Fee and Rep. McClinton by becoming a co-sponsor. This is a bi-partisan effort which also has the support of the PDA and the AGD.

Put Your Purple On! 

Have you heard the news? ADHA has partnered with the Canadian Dental Hygienists Association (CDHA) to bring you the Put Your Purple On! campaign! We’re joining CDHA in observing April as Oral Health Month and celebrating National Dental Hygienists Week April 6-12. 

PDHA Advocacy/Rally Day 2019

The PDHA Advocacy/Rally Day 2019 in Harrisburg has been postponed until September. Please be advised, due to scheduling changes dates discussed for May 21st and June 4th are no longer being considered. Please check back later for further information – new date, time, meeting place.


Southwest Component Courses

SECTOR 4:  Heidi Spangler –  representing Allegheny, Beaver, Butler, Greene, and Washington Counties

SECTOR 5: Colleen Kalp, RDH – representing Armstrong, Cambria, Fayette, Indiana, Somerset, and Westmoreland Counties

SECTOR 6: TBD – representing Bedford, Blair, Franklin, Fulton and Huntingtin Counties

October 6, 2018 from 9am-noon at Ligonier Country Inn in Laughlintown, PA
SAVE THE DATE:  Sunday, November 18, 2018  FALL CE at the Rivers Casino.  Check back for more information.

Connect with us on Facebook!


REMEMBER to complete your mandatory continuing education requirements before you submit your license renewal form. The current cycle runs from April 1, 2017 to March 31, 2019.