Sealant Saturday

Sealant Saturday — locally held, free oral-health service events co-sponsored by the PDHA serving low income families since 2003. Last year, PDHA co-hosted 20 locations, serving over four hundred fifty children across the state. RDHs referred 154 youth for open caries, sealed over 1600 teeth with 400 Fluoride applications by 140 professional dental hygienists and over 200 second year dental hygiene students, while educating families, mentoring students, meeting new friends, feeling appreciated AND having fun together.

Please join your alumni or regional colleagues to share your passion for preventing dental disease, thank you. Jaclyn Gleber, RDH, PHDHP

LOCATION


St. Joe’s Dental Clinic
of Penn State Health System

6th & Walnut Streets
Reading, PA 19601

CONTACT INFORMATION


Mary Grace Rugh, RDH

Email: MGRugh@verizon.net
Phone: 610-796-9095

DATES


Feb 13, 2019 – 1pm – 4pm
Mar 15, 2019 – 8am – 12 noon
Apr 10, 2019 – 8am – 12 noon
May 15, 2019 – 1pm – 4pm
Snow makeup day June 14, 2019 – 8am – 12 noon

Harcum College

750 Montgomery Ave
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010

Jean Ziegler RDH, M.Ed

Email: JZiegler@harcum.edu
Phone: 610-526-6110

Feb 18, 2019

ChesPenn Family Health Services

744 E. Lincoln Hwy
Coatesville, 19320

Jaclyn Gleber, RDH, PHDHP

Email: JGleber@ChesPenn.org
Phone: 610-716-6525

Feb 22, 2019 – 9am
Mar 15, 2019 – 9am

Community College of Philadelphia

1700 Spring Garden St
Philadelphia, PA 19130

Theresa Grady, RDH, M.Ed

Email: TGrady@ccp.edu
Phone: 215-751-8927

Event completed

Harrisburg Area Community College (HACC)

One HACC Drive
Harrisburg, PA 17110-2999

Sarah Ostrander, RDH, MS, PHDHP

Phone: 717-780-2439

Feb 26, 2019
5:30pm

Community Volunteers in Medicine

300 B Lawrence Drive
West Chester, 19380

LuzMery Winakur
with Alberta Landis, RDH, M.Ed.

Email: LWinakur@CVIM.org
Phone: 610-836-5990 x125

Event completed

Meadville Dental Center

640 Alden St.
Meadville, PA 16335

Candy Kull, PHDHP
Email: Candy59@zoominternet.net
Phone: 814-333-8688

Leeann Easley, RDH
Phone: 814-337-4423

Event completed

Welsh Mountain Dental Clinic

584 Springville Road
New Holland, PA 17557

Diane Crème, BSDH
Email: DianeCreme@gmail.com
Phone: 717-354-7196

Event completed

Montgomery County Community College

340 DeKalb Pike, Science Center
211, Blue Bell, PA 19422

Linda Teal Mercer, RDH, MS
Email: LMercer@MC3.edu
Phone: 215-641-6483

Feb 23, 2019 – 9am

Northampton Community College

2551 Baglyos Cir. #A-12
Dental, Bethlehem, 18020

Deb Gschrey, RDH, BS

Phone: 610-248-8961

TBD

Health Link Medical/Dental with Manor College DH students

1775 Street Road
Southampton, PA 18966

Laura DeHennis, RDH, PHDHP
with Bella Amado, RDH

Email: BAmado@healthlinkdental.org
Phone: 215-442-1515

March
April

Fortis Institute

519 Ash Street
Scranton, PA 18509

Katlin Karalunas, RDH, MHS

Email: KKaralunas@FortisInstitute.edu
Phone: 570-885-2853
2nd Phone: 570-995-4015

Feb 16, 2019

Penn College of Technology

One College Avenue
Williamsport, PA 17701-5799

Shawn Kiser, RDH, M.Ed

Email: SKiser@pct.edu
Phone: 570-320-8007

March 2, 2019

York Co. School of Technology “Smile Connections”

480 Chestnut Way
New Cumberland, PA 17070

Julie Polito, RDH

Email: Julie.Polito@icloud.com
Phone: 717-845-7776

Apr 24, 2019

Luzerne County Community College

1333 South Prospect St.
Nanticoke, PA 18634-3899

Julie Cleary, RDH, MS
Barbara Montante

Email: JCleary@Luzerne.edu
Clinic Phone: 570-740-0446
Office Phone: 570-740-0543

Mar 30, 2019

Westmoreland Community College

145 Pavillion Lane
Youngwood, PA 15697

Angie Rinchuse, RDH, M.Ed

Email: rinchusea@wccc.edu
Phone: 714-925-4163

TBD

University of Pittsburgh

B-80 Sail Hall
3501 Terrace St.
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

Victoria Green, RDH, M.Ed
Andie Riccelli, RDH, MS

Email: VGG2@pitt.edu
Phone: 412-648-8432

with Pedo Dept. February

2019-02-06T16:30:24+00:00