Leadership/Governance 2018-09-26T02:51:27+00:00

PDHA 2017-2018 Officer Information


Executive Committee:  Front Row, left to right:  Linda Moore, Speaker of the House; Cindy Workman, Member-at-Large; Lisa Maisonet, President; Linda Straub-Bruce, President-Elect; Courtney Kolbrich, Member-at-Large, Peggy Yurcho, Parliamentarian, Missing from photo:  Anita Jackson, Treasurer

Trustees:  Back Row, left to right:  Stephanie Mudrick, Colleen Kalp, Kate Karalunas, Tanya Gayley, Sarah Goard, Laura Crawford, Megan Keller, Lorraine Lockawich, Krista Voggenreiter, Barbara Reiprich, David Tule


President: Lisa Maisonet, RDH, BS, PHDHP
Email: Lisandrardh@gmail.com

President-Elect:  Linda Straub-Bruce, RDH, BSEd, PHDHP
Email: LStraub@velocity.net

Members-at-Large:  Cynthia Staffieri Workman, RDH, BS
Email: cynthiasw55@gmail.com
Courtney Kolbrich, RDH
Email: cortneyrdh19@gmail.com

Treasurer: Anita Jackson, RDH
Email: ajacksonrdh@comcast.net

Parliamentarian: Peggy Yurcho, RDH
Email: jpnyurcho@verizon.net

Speaker of the House: Linda Moore, RDH
Email: mygrandy@hotmail.com

Dental Hygienist on the State Board of Dentisty:
Mariellen Brickley-Raab, RDH
Email: mebrickley@comcast.net


SECTOR 1: Crawford, Erie, Lawrence, Mercer and Venango Counties
Sarah Goard, RDH, BS
Email: goard002@gmail.com

SECTOR 2: Clarion, Elk, Forest, Jefferson, McKean and Warren Counties
Tanya Gayley, RDH
Email: tanyagayley@hotmail.com

SECTOR 3: Cameron, Centre, Clearfield, Clinton and Potter Counties
Laura Crawford, RDH, MHS, PHDHP
Email: lauracrawford33@gmail.com

SECTOR 4: Allegheny, Beaver, Butler, Greene and Washington Counties
Stephanie Mudrick, RDH
Email: smmudrick@gmail.com

SECTOR 5: Armstrong, Cambria, Fayette, Indiana, Somerset and Westmoreland Counties
Colleen Kalp, RDH
Email: cdkalp@gmail.com

SECTOR 6: Bedford, Blair, Franklin, Fulton and Huntingdon Counties
Megan Keller, RDH
Email: megankellerrdh@gmail.com

SECTOR 7: Columbia, Lycoming, Montour, Northumberland, Snyder, Tioga and Union Counties
David Tule, RDH
Email: davet06@windstream.net

SECTOR 8:  Bradford, Lackawanna, Luzerne, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Wayne and Wyoming Counties
Kate Karalunas, RDH, PHDHP, BSDH
Email: kkaralunas912@gmail.com

SECTOR 9: Carbon, Lehigh, Monroe, Northampton and Pike Counties
Lorraine Lockawich, RDH, PHDHP, MBA
Email: lorirdh@rcn.com

SECTOR 10: Adams, Cumberland, Dauphin, Juniata, Mifflin and Perry Counties
Tracey Knaub, RDH

SECTOR 11: Berks, Lancaster, Lebanon, Schuylkill and York Counties
Alexandra DiGiacomo, RDH
Email: adiagiacomo11@gmail.com

SECTOR 12: Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery and Philadelphia Counties
Barbara Reiprich, RDH, PHDHP
Email: barbreiprich@gmail.com

ADHA District II Trustee (represents PA, NY, NJ & CT)
Donna Hickey, RDH

2018 ADHA Delegates
Lisa Maisonet, Linda Straub-Bruce, Sarah Goard, Melissa Lucarelli, Barbara Reiprich
Alternate Delegate: Carolyn Wahl

PDHA Central Office Contact Information
Margie Mengle, Executive Secretary
PHONE (717) 766-0334
FAX (717) 766-4452
PO Box 606
Mechanicsburg, PA 17055

President’s Message

Lisa Maisonet, RDH, BS, PHDHP, EFDA, CDA

Transcending Boundaries

What does it mean to think outside the box? Out of the box thinking unleashes the potential for innovative thinking that can help in generating new ideas and thoughts, and transcending past boundaries that have been holding us back from achieving our greatest potential.

As preventive specialists, we are at a crossroads, a point in which we must make crucial decisions that can lead to incredible professional opportunities.  It is a time where we must transcend the boundaries that have existed in dentistry, so that together as dental professionals we can come up with solutions that can help enhance the oral health of Pennsylvanians.

We are at a time where we can work together to strengthen our association by having the ability to take completely different approaches that may be the key to finding solutions that were not once seen.  We must work on doing things creatively and getting away from the mentality of, “This is the way we’ve always done things.”

Let’s come together in working to transcend boundaries that have been hindering us from making the greatest contributions in our professions, and becoming the best that we can be.

There is no more important time than now to join your professional organization in working together to serve as a strong voice in challenging the NORM. In Helen Keller’s words, “Alone we can do so little Together we can do so much.”

Lisa Maisonet, RDH, BS, PHDHP, EFDA, CDA

President PDHA

Past PDHA Presidents


1923-24 Emma Ditzell Conroy1975-76 Anne Schlegel Follweiller
*1924-25 Gladys Shaeffer Myers1976-77 Nancy Roy Miller
*1925-26 Charlotte Kiart Sullivan1977-78 Nancy Dering Martin
*1926-27 Marian Arnold*1978-79 Margaret Rickenback Smith
*1927-28 Gertrude Engstrom Berg1979-80 Carolyn Charles Thompson
*1929-30 Mada Reilly1980-81 Beverly Hugus Fertig
*1930-31 Margaret Jeffries1981-82 Mary Swartz Yohe
*1931-32 Margaret Baily1982-83 Davie Jane Saxton Gilmore
*1932-33 Mathilde Krauser Finzimer1983-84 Linda Luckenbaugh Moore
*1933-34 Janice Weaver Graham1984-85 Robin Holmes
*1934-35 Marie Copenhayer Palmer1985-86 Kathy Zimmerman Schlotthauer
*1935-36 Catherine Schwab Preass1986-87 Karen Combs Flickinger
*1936-37 Aline Weidenmarm1987-88 Joanne Marancik Clionsky
1937-38 Marian Tomlinson1988-89 Deborah Wilson
*1938-39 Martha Truhan1989-90 Lynne G. Laughman
1939-40 Mae Sarsfield1990-91 Brenda Sue Martin
1940-41 Frances Edey Carlson1991-92 Mariellen Brickley Raab
1941-42 Camila Overpeck Faust1992-93 Cheryl A. Sichler
1942-43 Thelby Clouser1993-94 Terry Barr
*1943-44 Blanche Carlin Downie1994-95 Carol Martin
*1944-45 Mariam Willis1995-96 Laura Bush
*1945-46 Ida Mae Stilley Mahor1996-97 Pamela Weaver Henderson
*1946-47 Elizabeth Ritter1997-98 Anita Lantzy Jackson
*1947-48 Margaret Reuther1998-99 Cindy Finfrock
*1948-49 Ester Doyle1999-2000 Lillian Caperila
*1949-51 Ruth Heck2000-01 Faye Capirano
1951-52 Jacqueline Schunck Kolben2001-02 Susan L. Wienand
1952-53 Irene Stankiewicz2002-03 Sherri L. Meyers
*1953-54 Julie Wehrle2003-04 Peggy Yurcho
1954-55 Beatrice D. Watkins2004-05 Judy Gelinas
*1955-56 Mary G Grim2005-06 Jane Balavage
1956-57 Nancy Waldeck Sontag2006-07 Judy Ernst
*1957-58 Louise Coira2007-08 Jaclyn Gleber
*1958-59 Dorothy Clark2008-09 Christine Bennett
1959-60 Margaret Lingenfelter2009-10 Megan Brightbill
1960-61 Marjorie H. Smith2010-11 Elaine Anderson Kump
1961-62 Marian Weaver Bell2011-12 Lorraine Lockawich
1962-63 Margery Hall Johnson2012-13 Alberta Landis
*1963-64 Marilyn Roth Smith2013-14 Laura DeHennis
*1964-65 Ella Ege2014-15 Dana Shaffer
1965-66 Doris Lemp2015-17 Christi Olson
*1966-67 Eleanor H. Krum Miley
1967-68 Betsy A. Alden
*1968-69 Carol Gareis Karmack
1969-70 Kathleen Silko Miller
1970-71 R. Roberta Throne
1971-72 Susann Smith
*1972-73 Nancy McCollum Wells
1973-74 Carolyn James Harbourt
*1974-75 Sherri Young Dunbar

* Deceased